19
Dec
09

Hello / 初めまして

Hello, my name is Sean Carroll and I am an English freelance writer with a passion for Japanese football.

I’m currently researching a book on the subject, and since May have been travelling around the country watching matches and speaking to anybody with any involvement in or opinions about the game here.

Most of my work so far has been research for the book, but I’ve had a couple of articles published in magazines/online as well. The 2009 J.League season has just come to a close and the World Cup draw has now been made, so this seemed like a good time to also set up a blog.

I’ll be posting stuff up as and when it gets written (mainly in English, but every so often I’ll venture to practice my Japanese) so please feel free to read and comment.

Cheers,

Sean

こんにちは。私はショーン・キャロルです。イギリスのフリーライターで日本のサッカーに興味を持っています。

今本を書いて、今年の5月から日本を回り、サッカーを見てます。サッカー選手やサポーターや関係者と話しています。

本のリサーチと雑誌の記事も書いています。今年のJ。リーグシーズンは終わりまして、そしてW。杯の抽選も行われました。それで、今がブログを始めるいいチャンスだと思います。

このブログに載せる記事は英語ですが、たまに日本語の練習もします。

ぜひ、読んでコメントしてください。

どうも、よろしくおねがいします。

ショーン

0 Responses to “Hello / 初めまして”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

If Sakka Nihon isn’t enough then you can follow my every move (sort of) here.

Receive an email each time I post something new and/or interesting by...

Join 34 other followers

Back Catalogue

what day is it?

December 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

